Coup de coeur

Merci à Solène pour la découverte…

lost my phone

Lost my coffee cup

Make things disappear

Then I make things up

I lost you, then I lost my way

And I make it difficult for you to say the things you want to say

I am right, right in the eye, of the storm, and I am wondering why

I have been watching, oh I I’ve been watching you

There are so many, so many secrets I’ve been keeping too

Open the coffin, there’s nothing inside

There are fake stars shining in the sky

And when I wake up I find I am still dreaming

In the bathtub, the salmon are teeming

Maybe I need to see something grow

See black soil, green shoots

Maybe I need to touch down

I need heavier boots

I have been watching, oh I I’ve been watching you

There are so many, so many secrets I’ve been keeping too

Somehow the spaces between the words grew

How long till there

6 commentaires sur “Merci à Solène pour la découverte…

Laisser un commentaire

